Road Warrior vote ends soon

August 21, 2018

Mark Schremmer


Time is running out to vote for Pilot Flying J’s fifth annual Road Warrior contest.

Voting for the Road Warrior began Aug. 15 and will remain open until 7:59 a.m. Eastern on Wednesday, Aug. 22.

Each year, the honor is awarded to a U.S. truck driver who goes “the extra mile to ensure that products and goods are delivered safely, securely and on time to keep the country moving efficiently.”

The finalists are Adam Cook, Oklahoma; Alton Jackson, Texas; Bob Lloyd, Michigan; Chris Morris, Ohio; Christopher Dowdy, Tennessee; Dawn Stanton, Alabama; Gary Buchs, Illinois; Gary Martin, California; James Monclair, Louisiana; Jim Klemm, Louisiana; Michael Fisher, Massachusetts; and Victoria Andrade, Texas.

You can learn more about each finalist and vote for your favorite here. The public vote will narrow the group of finalists before a grand prize winner is selected.

The grand prize is $10,000, while second place receives $5,000, and third place earns $2,500. Each of the remaining finalists will receive $1,000. Additionally, the people who nominated the top three winners will receive $500 each.

The grand prize winner is scheduled to be announced on the Pilot Flying J Facebook page on Sept. 1.