House T&I Committee members announced

January 17, 2019

Land Line Staff


Chairman Peter DeFazio, D-Ore., and ranking member Sam Graves, R-Mo., have announced the House Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure rosters for their respective parties.

“The Transportation and Infrastructure Committee has a long history of working in a bipartisan way to get things done for the American people,” DeFazio said in a news release. “Today, we are adding to that history by selecting Democratic members who are diverse, dedicated, innovative, and ready to roll up their sleeves. There is no shortage of work to be done, but I have no doubt our new and returning members are up to the challenge to meet the needs of the American people.”

The new Democratic members on the Transportation and Infrastructure Committee are:

  • Rep. Stephen Lynch, Mass.
  • Rep. Salud Carbajal, Calif.
  • Rep. Anthony Brown, Md.
  • Rep. Adriano Espaillat, N.Y.
  • Rep. Tom Malinowski, N.J.
  • Rep. Greg Stanton, Ariz.
  • Rep. Debbie Mucarsel-Powell, Fla.
  • Rep. Lizzie Fletcher, Texas
  • Rep. Colin Allred, Texas
  • Rep. Sharice Davids, Kan.
  • Rep. Abby Finkenauer, Iowa
  • Rep. Jesus “Chuy” Garcia, Ill.
  • Rep. Antonio Delgado, N.Y.
  • Rep. Chris Pappas, N.H.
  • Rep. Angie Craig, Minn.
  • Rep. Harley, Rouda, Calif.

The returning Democratic members to the committee are:

  • Del. Eleanor Holmes Norton, D.C.
  • Rep. Eddie Bernice Johnson, Texas
  • Rep. Elijah E. Cummings, Md.
  • Rep. Rick Larsen, Wash.
  • Rep. Grace F. Napolitano, Calif.
  • Rep. Daniel Lipinski, Ill.
  • Rep. Steve Cohen, Tenn.
  • Rep. Albio Sires, N.J.
  • Rep. John Garamendi, Calif.
  • Rep. Henry C. Johnson Jr., Ga.
  • Rep. Andre Carson, Ind.
  • Rep. Dina Titus, Nev.
  • Rep. Sean Patrick Maloney, N.Y.
  • Rep. Jared Huffman, Calif.
  • Rep. Julia Brownley, Calif.
  • Rep. Frederica S. Wilson, Fla.
  • Rep. Donald M. Payne Jr., N.J.
  • Rep. Alan Lowenthal, Calif.
  • Rep. Mark DeSaulnier, Calif.
  • Del. Stacey Plaskett, Virgin Islands.

Graves also announced the Republican roster to the committee.

“Infrastructure is a major national priority for the president and Congress, and I believe this is an issue on which we can find common ground,” Graves said. “I am excited to welcome our new and returning Republican members to the Transportation and Infrastructure Committee. I know they come ready to work and want to get something done for our country’s infrastructure.”

The new Republican members to the committee are:

  • Rep. Jenniffer Gonzalez-Colon, Puerto Rico
  • Rep. Ross Spano, Fla.
  • Rep. Pete Stauber, Minn.
  • Rep. Carol Miller, W. Va.
  • Rep. Troy Balderson, Ohio
  • Rep. Gary Palmer, Ala.
  • Rep. Brian Fitzpatrick, Pa.
  • Rep. Greg Pence, Ind.

The returning Republican members to the committee are:

  • Rep. Don Young, Alaska
  • Rep. Rick Crawford, Ark.
  • Rep. Bob Gibbs, Ohio
  • Rep. Daniel Webster, Fla.
  • Rep. Thomas Massie, Ky.
  • Rep. Mark Meadows, N.C.
  • Rep. Scott Perry, Pa.
  • Rep. Rodney Davis, Ill.
  • Rep. Rob Woodall, Ga.
  • Rep. Brian Babin, Texas
  • Rep. Garret Graves, La.
  • Rep. David Rouzer, N.C.
  • Rep. Mike Bost, Ill.
  • Rep. Randy Weber, Texas
  • Rep. Doug LaMalfa, Calif.
  • Rep. Bruce Westerman, Ark.
  • Rep. Lloyd Smucker, Pa.
  • Rep. Paul Mitchell, Mich.
  • Rep. John Katko, N.Y.
  • Rep. Brian Mast, Fla.
  • Rep. Mike Gallagher, Wis.