Road Warrior winners announced

September 11, 2018

Land Line Staff


Victoria Andrade, a truck driver from Harlingen, Texas, was named the grand prize winner of Pilot Flying J’s fifth annual Road Warrior contest.

The award aims to recognize professional truck drivers for their hard work, perseverance, and passion for driving.

Bob Loyd, an OOIDA life member from Ottawa Lake, Mich., earned second place, and James Monclair, a truck driver from Marrero, La., took third.

Andrade will receive $10,000, while Loyd will receive $5,000 and Monclair $2,500. In addition, the people who nominated the top three winners will receive $500 each.

“We are excited to congratulate this year’s Road Warrior winners, recognizing them as inspiring and exceptional representations of the professional driver community,” Ken Parent, president of Pilot Flying J, said in a news release. “These dedicated and hardworking individuals are on the road day in and day out to safely deliver the goods that keep our country moving. At a time when the industry is facing an immense driver shortage, we want to celebrate and bring attention to the significant contributions of professional drivers through the Road Warrior program.”

More information about the contest and three winners can be found here.