2020 SuperRigs moves forward with virtual show

November 2020

Land Line Staff


Brian Dreher won the Best of Show award with his 2016 Peterbilt 389 at Shell Rotella’s 2020 SuperRigs.

Dreher, an OOIDA senior member from Campbellsport, Wis., was judged to be among the best of the best at this year’s event, which was held virtually because of the COVID-19 pandemic. Winners were announced daily from Sept. 14-18 as part of the celebration for National Truck Driver Appreciation Week.

“Congratulations to Brian Dreher for winning Best of Show at Shell Rotella SuperRigs and to all of the award winners,” said Annie Peter, North American marketing manager for Shell Rotella. “Our 38th annual Shell Rotella SuperRigs looked a little different this year, but the same spirit of community rose to the top.”

Entries were judged by a panel of judges, including Land Line Managing Editor Jami Jones.

Additional winners include: Truett Novosad in the Tractor Division with his 2007 Peterbilt 379, Kiegan Nelson for his 2013 Peterbilt 389 in the Tractor-trailer Division, and OOIDA life member David Foster in the Classic Division with his 2005 Kenworth W900L. Each award winner will receive MyMilesMatter reward points and a limited-edition Shell Rotella jacket.

All of the trucks entered this year can be viewed at MyMilesMatter.com.

As Best of Show winner, Dreher will appear in the 2022 Shell Rotella SuperRigs calendar. The 2021 calendar will be a special edition, celebrating the past 37 years of the famed event and feature ‘Legends of the Road’ from previous SuperRigs calendars.

Complete 2020 Shell Rotella SuperRigs results

Best of Show

First place – OOIDA senior member Brian Dreher, 2016 Peterbilt 389, nicknamed “$$$.”

Second place – Jason Koch, 2010 Peterbilt 389.

Third place – Jake Robak, 2006 Peterbilt 379 car carrier.


First place – Truett Novosad, 2007 Peterbilt 379.

Second place – Dave Koliha, 2018 Peterbilt 389.

Third place – Aaron Walters, 2019 Peterbilt 389 glider.

Tractor Trailer

First place – Kiegan Nelson, 2013 Peterbilt 389.

Second place – Jacob Bonham, 2007 Peterbilt 379 extended hood Legacy Edition.

Third place– OOIDA member Jamie Walker, 2001 Peterbilt 379.


First place – OOIDA life member David Foster, 2005 Kenworth W900L.

Second place – Ethan Russel, 1998 Peterbilt 379.

Third place – OOIDA member Daniel Snow, 1996 Freightliner Classic XL “The Goose.”

Hardest Working Trucker

Jeron Whittmore

People’s Choice Award

Jay Palachuk, 1996 Kenworth W900. LL